Feel the heat

I received a letter from the GMC today. The heat is starting and I hope he feels the burn.

I will have my pound of flesh. In fact, I will have 5lbs & 4ozs of flesh, which was the weight of Elijah on the day he was born.

“If you prick us do we not bleed? If you tickle us do we not laugh? If you poison us do we not die? And if you wrong us shall we not revenge?” Shakespeare

My reply sent to the GMC.

Date: 21.11.12

SERIOUS COMPLAINT AND REQUEST FOR IMMEDIATE SUSPENSION OF MR XXXX, CONSULTANT OBSTETRICIAN, ROYAL SUSSEX HOSPITAL, BRIGHTON

Dear QQQ,

Thank you for your letter and for talking to me on the phone today.

As discussed, I have emailed Royal Sussex for the identity of registrar YY. We would like to pursue a complaint against YY, but would like this done separately to Mr XXX. We feel that our complaint against him should proceed urgently and without delay due to its gravity.

With this in mind, I request that our complaint is assessed urgently by the Interim Order Panel, for the immediate removal of Mr XXX from the labour ward at Royal Sussex.  Due to the catastrophic consequences of his defying Established Maternity Policy twice on the 19.7.12, it is not safe or in the public interest, for him to remain on the ward.

Please remove him immediately pending further enquiries as to his fitness to practice.

As discussed, pages 18 and 19 of the report are missing and were not supplied to us. From what I understand, this is an action plan that is still a work in progress.

I would also like to raise another matter for consideration by your panel. I’m not sure it is covered clearly in the report. During labour, I suffered what is called a “silent abruption”.

By defying policy and causing significant and unwarranted delay in me being sent down to theatre, Mr XXX not only caused the death of my son, but he put my life at risk too. Maternity Policy is in place for a reason and this is one of them, to avoid risk to life of both Mother and Baby. 

I hope you will bear this in mind when considering your decisions regarding his future.

With regards

 

Leave a Reply

