123 days

The world always stops at 4.21pm on the 19th of the month.

It did today.

4.21pm.

I stopped and I thought about that moment, 4 months ago (123 days) that Elijah came into this world.

I really wanted to think good, positive thoughts about the birth of my boy, rather than sadness. He was alive for almost 9 months and he had a personality. He liked it when Gabey blew him a raspberry on my tummy

he liked a warm bath, he loved it when I ate chocolate. He didn’t like eggs. Above all he loved music, especially The Jungle Book.

Me and the boys would often dance around the kitchen to Disney tunes and this one was his favourite. He’d have a good squirm and give me a kick when he heard Gabey laughing to this track. So here it is for you, Elijah, in memory of the 123 days I’ve been without you and in memory of the 259 days I had you.

One thought on “123 days

  1. I am so, so sorry for your loss. Your words convey it all. I lost a child. You have had your soul amputated – and no one can imagine what you’re going through. Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

