A Magical Two Minutes

I’m feeling very anxious about going to the hospital tomorrow.

It’s looming.

I’ve been trying to relieve the stress and stay calm. So when my husband said to me “I’m going to give you a magical two minutes”, I thought it was going to be my lucky morning šŸ˜‰

It was, but not in the way you might be thinking šŸ™‚

We walked into the centre of Brighton, where the traffic is crazy busy in the morning. My husband grabbed my hand, pulled me off the path and this is what we found

A lovely little oasis of peace in the middle of two very busy roads. With the sun shining down and my breath making tiny clouds in front of me, it really was a magical two minutes. Much needed calm before the storm that is coming tomorrow.

Even if life is difficult and peace seems impossible, you may just be surprised and find it in the most unexpected places.

I did today.

 

4 thoughts on “A Magical Two Minutes

  1. Awww that’s lovely. He’s very thoughtful, and considering he must be suffering a lot too. I really hope it goes the way you want it to tomorrow. Lots of love xxxx

  2. I hope you can get some answers at the hospital. šŸ˜¦ I just read your story, how devastating, I am so sorry this ever happened. There is nothing I can say to make it feel better I know, but you are very courageous to keep on going for your toddler, your husband and yourself and I really hope you can get some closure from the professionals, even though I know there will never be true closure of losing your son.

Leave a Reply

